FLAME University


Everything you need to know

As part of the best practices, as also in consonance with the University Grants Commission (Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students in higher educational institutions) Regulations, 2015, an Internal Complaints Committee as under has been formed to provide protection against sexual harassment of women at the work place and for the prevention and redressal of complaints of sexual harassment and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto.

Prof. Aparna Shankar


  • Prof. Sairaj Patki -  Member
  • Prof. Ketoki Mazumdar -  Member
  • Prof. Rajitha Venugopal -  Member
  • Ms. Akshita Singh -  Member
  • Ms. Medha Shidore -  Member
  • Prof. Shobhana Abhyankar -  External Member
  • Student Council Representative - By Invitation

The Vice Chancellor, FLAME University, will nominate replacements in the above committee as and when required.

FLAME University Policy in this regard will be guided by the provisions of the Act mentioned above as well as various Hon’ble Supreme Court rulings on the subject as well as guidelines by the UGC / AICTE.