Important Info

Everything you need to know

Undergraduate Program Academic Calendar (2018-19)

Description Start Date End Date
Arrival and Registration: UG I Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Induction and Orientation Program: UG I Wednesday, July 25, 2018 Sunday, July 29,2018
Reporting of UG II,UG III Wednesday, July 25, 2018 Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Oath Taking Ceremony: UG I Friday, July 27, 2018 Friday, July 27, 2018
Semester I – Term I Session Monday, July 30, 2018 Saturday, September 29, 2018
Semester III / Semester V Session Monday, July 30,2018 Saturday, December 08,2018
Foundation Day Sunday, September 16, 2018 Sunday, September 16, 2018
DIP / Term I Break  Sunday, September 30,2018 Sunday, October 7,2018
Semester I – Term II Session Monday, October 08, 2018 Saturday, December 08, 2018
Diwali Break Sunday, November 04, 2018 Sunday, November 11, 2018
Semester II – Term III Session Monday, December 10, 2018 Saturday, February 16, 2019
Semester IV / Semester VI Session Monday, December 10, 2018 Saturday, April 20, 2019
Christmas Break Sunday, December 23, 2018 Tuesday, January 01, 2019
Semester II – Term IV Session Monday, February 18, 2019 Saturday, April 20, 2019
*Dates are subject to change

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR ACADEMIC SESSION 2018-19

1 15th August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
2 13th September 2018 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
3 2nd October 2018 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
4 18th October 2018 Thursday Dasshera
5 7th November 2018 Wednesday Diwali (Laxmi Pujan)
6 8th November 2018 Thursday Diwali (Padwa)
7 25th December 2018 Tuesday Christmas
8 15th January 2019 Tuesday Makar Sankrant
9 26th January 2019 Saturday Republic Day
10 21st March 2019 Thursday Holi
11 6th April 2019 Saturday Gudi Padwa
12 17th April 2019 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
13 19th April 2019 Friday Good Friday
14 1st May 2019 Wednesday Maharashtra Day
15 5th June 2019 Wednesday Ramazan Id (Idul Fitr)

*Dates are subject to change

 

Postgraduate Program Academic Calendar (2018-19)

Description Start Date End Date
Arrival and Registration: PG I Saturday, July 14, 2018 Saturday, July 14, 2018
Preparatory Program, Induction and Orientation: PG I Sunday, July 15, 2018 Sunday, July 29, 2018
Reporting of PG II Thursday, July 26, 2018 Thursday, July 26, 2018
Oath Taking Ceremony: PG I Friday, July 27, 2018 Friday, July 27, 2018
Semester I - Term I / Semester III - Term V Session Monday, July 30, 2018 Saturday, September 29, 2018
Foundation Day Sunday, September 16, 2018 Sunday, September 16, 2018
Semester I - Term II / Semester III - Term VI Session Monday, October 08, 2018 Saturday, December 08, 2018
Diwali Break Sunday, November 04, 2018 Sunday, November 11, 2018
Semester II -Term III / Semester IV - Term VII Session Monday, December 10, 2018 Saturday, February 16, 2019
Christmas Break Sunday, December 23, 2018 Tuesday, January 01, 2019
Semester II - Term IV / Semester IV - Term VIII Session Monday, February 18, 2019 Saturday, April 20, 2019

*Dates are subject to change

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR ACADEMIC SESSION 2018-19

1 15th August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
2 13th September 2018 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
3 2nd October 2018 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
4 18th October 2018 Thursday Dasshera
5 7th November 2018 Wednesday Diwali (Laxmi Pujan)
6 8th November 2018 Thursday Diwali (Padwa)
7 25th December 2018 Tuesday Christmas
8 15th January 2019 Tuesday Makar Sankrant
9 26th January 2019 Saturday Republic Day
10 21st March 2019 Thursday Holi
11 6th April 2019 Saturday Gudi Padwa
12 17th April 2019 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
13 19th April 2019 Friday Good Friday
14 1st May 2019 Wednesday Maharashtra Day
15 5th June 2019 Wednesday Ramazan Id (Idul Fitr)

*Dates are subject to change