Important Info

Everything you need to know

Reporting of UG II, UG III - Sunday, July 21, 2019 - Sunday, July 21, 2019
Description Start Date End Date
Arrival and Registration: UG I Thursday, July 18, 2019 Thursday, July 18, 2019
Induction and Orientation Program: UG I Friday, July 19, 2019 Monday, July 22, 2019
Oath Taking Ceremony: UG I Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Semester I – Term I Session Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Saturday, September 21, 2019
Semester III / Semester V Session Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Saturday, November 30, 2019
Foundation Day Monday, September 16, 2019 Monday, September 16, 2019
Semester I – Term II Session Monday, September 23, 2019 Saturday, November 30, 2019
Diwali Break Monday, October 21, 2019 Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Semester II – Term III Session Monday, December 02, 2019 Thursday, February 13, 2020
Semester IV / Semester VI Session Monday, December 02, 2019 Sunday, April 19, 2020
Christmas Break Monday, December 23, 2019 Wednesday, January 01, 2020
DIP Field Trip - UG II / Mid-Sem Break - UG III Saturday, February 08, 2020 Sunday, February 16, 2020
Semester II – Term IV Session Monday, February 17, 2020 Sunday, April 19, 2020

*Dates are subject to change

 

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR ACADEMIC SESSION 2019-20
1 15th August 2019 Thursday Independence Day
2 2nd September 2019 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
3 2nd October 2019 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti
4 8th October 2019 Tuesday Dasshera
5 27th October 2019 Sunday Diwali (Laxmi Pujan)
6 28th October 2019 Monday Diwali (Padwa)
7 25th December 2019 Wednesday Christmas
8 15th January 2020 Wednesday Makar Sankrant
9 26th January 2020 Sunday Republic Day
10 10th March 2020 Tuesday Holi
11 25th March 2020 Wednesday Gudi Padwa
12 6th April 2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
13 10th April 2020 Friday Good Friday
14 1st May 2020 Friday Maharashtra Day
15 23rd May 2020 Saturday Ramazan Id

*Dates are subject to change

Postgraduate Program Academic Calendar (2019-20)

Description Start Date End Date
Arrival and Registration: PG I Friday, July 12, 2019 Friday, July 12, 2019
Preparatory Program, Induction and Orientation: PG I Saturday, July 13, 2019 Monday, July 22, 2019
Reporting of PG II Sunday, July 21, 2019 Sunday, July 21, 2019
Oath Taking Ceremony: PG I Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Semester I - Term I / Semester III - Term V Session Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Saturday, September 21, 2019
Foundation Day Monday, September 16, 2019 Monday, September 16, 2019
Semester I - Term II / Semester III - Term VI Session Monday, September 23, 2019 Saturday, November 30, 2019
Diwali Break Monday, October 21, 2019 Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Semester II -Term III / Semester IV - Term VII Session Monday, December 02, 2019 Thursday, February 13, 2020
Christmas Break Monday, December 23, 2019 Wednesday, January 01, 2020
Semester II - Term IV / Semester IV - Term VIII Session Monday, February 17, 2020 Sunday, April 19, 2020

*Dates are subject to change

 

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR ACADEMIC SESSION 2019-20
1 15th August 2019 Thursday Independence Day
2 2nd September 2019 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
3 2nd October 2019 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti
4 8th October 2019 Tuesday Dasshera
5 27th October 2019 Sunday Diwali (Laxmi Pujan)
6 28th October 2019 Monday Diwali (Padwa)
7 25th December 2019 Wednesday Christmas
8 15th January 2020 Wednesday Makar Sankrant
9 26th January 2020 Sunday Republic Day
10 10th March 2020 Tuesday Holi
11 25th March 2020 Wednesday Gudi Padwa
12 6th April 2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
13 10th April 2020 Friday Good Friday
14 1st May 2020 Friday Maharashtra Day
15 23rd May 2020 Saturday Ramazan Id

*Dates are subject to change

FLAME Scholars Program Academic Calendar 2019-20

Description Start Date End Date
Reporting Sunday, July 21, 2019 Sunday, July 21, 2019
Semester I Session Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Saturday, November 30, 2019
Foundation Day Monday, September 16, 2019 Monday, September 16, 2019
Diwali Break Monday, October 21, 2019 Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Semester II Session Monday, December 02, 2019 Saturday, April 18, 2020
Christmas Break Monday, December 23, 2019 Wednesday, January 01, 2020
Term Break Thursday, February 13, 2020 Sunday, February 16, 2020

*Dates are subject to change

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR ACADEMIC SESSION 2019-20

1 15th August 2019 Thursday Independence Day
2 2nd September 2019 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
3 2nd October 2019 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti
4 8th October 2019 Tuesday Dasshera
5 27th October 2019 Sunday Diwali (Laxmi Pujan)
6 28th October 2019 Monday Diwali (Padwa)
7 25th December 2019 Wednesday Christmas
8 15th January 2020 Wednesday Makar Sankrant
9 26th January 2020 Sunday Republic Day
10 10th March 2020 Tuesday Holi
11 25th March 2020 Wednesday Gudi Padwa
12 6th April 2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
13 10th April 2020 Friday Good Friday
14 1st May 2020 Friday Maharashtra Day
15 23rd May 2020 Saturday Ramazan Id

*Dates are subject to change