Academic Calendar

Undergraduate Program Academic Calendar (2016-17)

DescriptionStart DateEnd Date
Arrival and Registration of UG I Sunday, July 17, 2016 Sunday, July 17, 2016
Induction and Orientation Program for UG I Monday, July 18, 2016 Wednesday, July 20, 2016
UG I Term I Session Monday, July 18, 2016 Saturday, September 17, 2016
Old UG Students Semester I 2016-2017 Session Begins Monday, July 18, 2016
UG I Term I Exams Thursday, September 15, 2016 Saturday, September 17, 2016
UG I Term II Session Monday, September 19, 2016 Saturday, November 26, 2016
UG I Exam Results for Term I Tuesday, October 04, 2016 Tuesday, October 04, 2016
Diwali Break Saturday, October 29, 2016 Sunday, November 06, 2016
Old UG Students Semester I 2016-2017 Exam Begins Tuesday, November 22, 2016
UG I Term II Exams Thursday, November 24, 2016 Saturday, November 26, 2016
UG I Term III Session Monday, November 28, 2016 Saturday, February 11, 2017
Old UG Students Semester II 2016-2017 Session Begins Monday, November 28, 2016
UG I Exam Results for Term II and Old UG Students Semester I 2016-2017 Exam Results Tuesday, December 13, 2016 Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Winter Break Monday, December 19, 2016 Sunday, January 01, 2017
UG I Term III Exams Thursday, February 09, 2017 Saturday, February 11, 2017
UG I Term IV Session Monday, February 13, 2017 Saturday, April 15, 2017
UG I Exam Results of Term III Tuesday, February 28, 2017 Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Old Students Semester II 2016-2017 Exams Thursday, April 13, 2017 Sunday, April 16, 2017
UG I Term IV Exams Friday, April 14, 2017 Sunday, April 16, 2017
UG I Exam Results for Term IV and Old UG Students Semester II 2016-2017 Exam Results Tuesday, May 02, 2017 Tuesday, May 02, 2017
*Dates are subject to change

List of Holidays

Ramzan Id Wednesday, July 06, 2016
Independence Day Monday, August 15, 2016
Ganesh Chaturthi Monday, September 05, 2016
Gandhi Jayanti Sunday, October 02, 2016
Dasshera Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Diwali Saturday-Monday, October 29-31, 2016
Christmas Sunday, December 25, 2016
Makar Sankranti Saturday, January 14, 2017
Republic Day Thursday, January 26, 2017
Holi Monday, March 13, 2017
Gudi Padwa Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Mahavir Jayanti Sunday, April 09, 2017
Maharashtra Day Monday, May 01, 2017
*Dates are subject to change

Postgraduate Program Academic Calendar (2016-17)

DescriptionStart DateEnd Date
Arrival and Registration of PG I Sunday, July 03, 2016 Sunday, July 03, 2016
Preparatory Program for PG I Monday, July 04, 2016 Saturday, July 16, 2016
Induction and Orientation Program for PG I Monday, July 18, 2016 Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Term I & Term V Session Monday, July 18, 2016 Saturday, September 17, 2016
Term I & Term V Exams Thursday, September 15, 2016 Saturday, September 17, 2016
Term II & Term VI Session Monday, September 19, 2016 Saturday, November 26, 2016
Exam Results for Term I & Term V Tuesday, October 04, 2016 Tuesday, October 04, 2016
Diwali Break Saturday, October 29, 2016 Sunday, November 06, 2016
Term II & Term VI Exams Thursday, November 24, 2016 Saturday, November 26, 2016
Term III & Term VII Session Monday, November 28, 2016 Saturday, February 11, 2017
Exam Results for Term II & Term VI Tuesday, December 13, 2016 Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Winter Break Monday, December 19, 2016 Sunday, January 01, 2017
Term III & Term VII Exams Thursday, February 09, 2017 Saturday, February 11, 2017
Term IV & Term VIII Session Monday, February 13, 2017 Saturday, April 15, 2017
Exam Results of Term III & Term VII Tuesday, February 28, 2017 Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Term IV & Term VIII Exams Friday, April 14, 2017 Sunday, April 16, 2017
Exam Results for Term VIII Monday, April 24, 2017 Monday, April 24, 2017
Exam Results for Term IV Tuesday, May 02, 2017 Tuesday, May 02, 2017
*Dates are subject to change

List of Holidays

Ramzan Id Wednesday, July 06, 2016
Independence Day Monday, August 15, 2016
Ganesh Chaturthi Monday, September 05, 2016
Gandhi Jayanti Sunday, October 02, 2016
Dasshera Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Diwali Saturday-Monday, October 29-31, 2016
Christmas Sunday, December 25, 2016
Makar Sankranti Saturday, January 14, 2017
Republic Day Thursday, January 26, 2017
Holi Monday, March 13, 2017
Gudi Padwa Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Mahavir Jayanti Sunday, April 09, 2017
Maharashtra Day Monday, May 01, 2017

*Dates are subject to change