Academic Calendar

Undergraduate Program Academic Calendar (2017-18)

Description Start Date End Date
Arrival and Registration: UG I Wednesday, July 19, 2017 Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Induction and Orientation Program: UG I Thursday, July 20, 2017 Thursday, July 23, 2017
Reporting of UG II Friday, July 21, 2017 Friday, July 21, 2017
Oath Taking Ceremony: UG I Saturday, July 22, 2017 Saturday, July 22, 2017
Reporting of UG III Sunday, July 23, 2017 Sunday, July 23, 2017
Semester I – Term I Session Monday, July 24, 2017 Saturday, September 23, 2017
Semester III / Semester V Session Monday, July 24, 2017 Saturday, December 09, 2017
Foundation Day Saturday, September 16, 2017 Saturday, September 16, 2017
Semester I – Term II Session Monday, September 25, 2017 Saturday, December 09, 2017
Diwali Break Sunday, October 08, 2017 Sunday, October 22, 2017
Semester II – Term III Session Monday, December 11, 2017 Saturday, February 17, 2018
Semester IV / Semester VI Session Monday, December 11, 2017 Saturday, April 21, 2018
Winter Break Sunday, December 24, 2017 Monday, January 01, 2018
Semester II – Term IV Session Monday, February 19, 2018 Saturday, April 21, 2018
*Dates are subject to change

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR ACADEMIC SESSION 2017-18

1 15th August 2017 Tuesday Independence Day
2 25th August 2017 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
3 30th September 2017 Saturday Dasshera
4 2nd October 2017 Monday Gandhi Jayanti
5 19th October 2017 Thursday Diwali [Laxmi Pujan]
6 20th October 2017 Friday Diwali [Padwa]
7 25th December 2017 Monday Christmas
8 14th January 2018 Sunday Makar Sankrant
9 26th January 2018 Friday Republic Day
10 2nd March 2018 Friday Holi
11 18th March 2018 Sunday Gudi Padwa
12 29th March 2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
13 30th March 2018 Friday Good Friday
14 1st May 2018 Tuesday Maharashtra Day
15 15th June 2018 Friday Ramazan Id

*Dates are subject to change

 

Postgraduate Program Academic Calendar (2017-18)

Description Start Date End Date
Arrival and Registration: PG I Sunday, July 09, 2017 Sunday, July 09, 2017
Preparatory Program, Induction and Orientation: PG I Monday, July 10, 2017 Friday, July 21, 2017
Oath Taking Ceremony: PG I Saturday, July 22, 2017 Saturday, July 22, 2017
Reporting of PG II Sunday, July 23, 2017 Sunday, July 23, 2017
Semester I - Term I / Semester III - Term V Session Monday, July 24, 2017 Saturday, September 23, 2017
Foundation Day Saturday, September 16, 2017 Saturday, September 16, 2017
Semester I - Term II / Semester III - Term VI Session Monday, September 25, 2017 Saturday, December 09, 2017
Diwali Break Sunday, October 08, 2017 Sunday, October 22, 2017
Semester II - Term III / Semester IV - Term VII Session Monday, December 11, 2017 Saturday, February 17, 2018
Winter Break Sunday, December 24, 2017 Monday, January 01, 2018
Semester II - Term IV / Semester IV - Term VIII Session Monday, February 19, 2018 Saturday, April 21, 2018

*Dates are subject to change

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR ACADEMIC SESSION 2017-18

1 15th August 2017 Tuesday Independence Day
2 25th August 2017 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
3 30th September 2017 Saturday Dasshera
4 2nd October 2017 Monday Gandhi Jayanti
5 19th October 2017 Thursday Diwali [Laxmi Pujan]
6 20th October 2017 Friday Diwali [Padwa]
7 25th December 2017 Monday Christmas
8 14th January 2018 Sunday Makar Sankrant
9 26th January 2018 Friday Republic Day
10 2nd March 2018 Friday Holi
11 18th March 2018 Sunday Gudi Padwa
12 29th March 2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
13 30th March 2018 Friday Good Friday
14 1st May 2018 Tuesday Maharashtra Day
15 15th June 2018 Friday Ramazan Id

*Dates are subject to change